Integrative Genomics

People

Faculty

picture of Andrew Allen, PhD

Andrew Allen, PhD

Division Chief
Professor

andrew.s.allen@duke.edu 

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Omics, Variant Calling

Biostatistics: Bayesian models, Causal inference, Semiparametric or nonparametric

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Admixture Mapping, Disease Gene Discovery, Gene Mapping, Gene Regulation, Genetic Epidemiology, Genetic Variation, Haplotype Analyses, Population Genetics, Population Structure, Statistical Genetics, Transcriptomics

Areas of Collaboration
Cardiology, Infectious Diseases, Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, Neurology, OB/GYN, Oncology, Pediatrics, Pulmonary
picture of Cliburn Chan, PhD

Cliburn Chan, PhD

Associate Professor

cliburn.chan@duke.edu

Research Interests

Biostatistics: Bayesian Models, Hierarchical Models, Stochastic Modeling, Computational Immunology, Dynamical Systems Modeling, Single Cell Analysis

Areas of Collaboration
Immunology, Infectious Diseases
picture of Raluca Gordan, PhD

Raluca Gordan, PhD

Associate Professor

raluca.gordan@duke.edu

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Data Integration, Machine Learning, Sequence Analysis

Biostatistics: Bayesian models, Categorical Data Analysis, Clustering, Generalized linear models

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Gene Regulation, Genetic Technologies Dev, Genetic Variation, Predictive Modeling

Areas of Collaboration
Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, Neurology, Pharmacology and Cancer Biology; Biochemistry
picture of Joshua Granek, PhD

Joshua Granek, PhD

Assistant Professor

joshua.granek@duke.edu

Research Interests
Areas of Collaboration
TBD
picture of Grant Guan, PhD

Grant Guan, PhD

Assistant Professor

yongtao.guan@duke.edu​

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Sequence Analysis

Biostatistics: Bayesian models

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Admixture Mapping, Haplotype Analyses, Statistical Genetics

Areas of Collaboration
Immunology, Nephrology, Oncology
picture of Beth Hauser, PhD

Elizabeth Hauser, PhD

Professor

elizabeth.hauser@duke.edu​

Research Interests
Areas of Collaboration
TBD
picture of Sin-Ho Jung, PhD

Sin-Ho Jung, PhD

Professor
Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Machine Learning

Biostatistics: Longitudinal or dependent data, Prognostic and predictive models, Semiparametric or nonparametric, Survival Analysis, Big Data Analysis

Clinical Research: Clinical Trial Design/ Risk-Based Modeling, Non-Inferiority Analysis

Areas of Collaboration
Oncology
picture of Yi-Ju Li, PhD

Yi-Ju Li, PhD

Associate Professor

yiju.li@duke.edu​

Research Interests

Biostatistics: Survival Analysis

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Disease Gene Discovery, Gene Mapping, Genetic Epidemiology, Genetic Variation, Haplotype Analyses, Pharmacogenomics, Population Genetics, Predictive Modeling, Statistical Genetics

Areas of Collaboration
Anesthesiology, Geriatrics, Hepatology, Opthalmology
picture of Bill Majoros, PhD

Bill Majoros, PhD

Assistant Professor

william.majoros@duke.edu​

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Alignment, Data Integration, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Omics, Text Mining, Sequence Analysis

Biostatistics: Bayesian models, Hierarchial models, Missing or mismeasured data, Stochastic Modeling

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Admixture Mapping, Disease Gene Discovery, Gene Mapping, Gene Regulation, Genomic Technologies Dev, Genetic Variation, Haplotype Analyses, Population Genetics, Population Structure, Predictive Modeling, Statistical Genetics, Transcriptomics

Areas of Collaboration
Biomedical Engineering, Molecular Genetics, and Microbiology

Janice McCarthy, PhD

Medical Instructor

janice.mccarthy@duke.edu

Research Interests
Areas of Collaboration
TBD
picture of Alex Ochoa, PhD

Alex Ochoa, PhD

Assistant Professor

alejandro.ochoa@duke.edu

Research Interests

Biomedical Informatics: Precision Medicine, Principal, and Independent Component Analysis

Biostatistics: Mixed effect models, Semiparametric or nonparametric

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Gene Mapping, Genetic Epidemiology, Genetic Variation, Population Genetics, Population Structure, Statistical Genetics

Areas of Collaboration
Psychiatry

Kouros Owzar, PhD

Professor

kouros.owzar@duke.edu

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Alignment, Complex Genomic Data Management, Data Integration, Machine Learning, Normalization, Omics, Sequence Analysis, Structural Variation, Variant Calling

Biostatistics: Resampling methods, Semiparametric or nonparametric, Survival Analysis

Clinical Research: Pharmacokinetics/Pharmacodynamics

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Admixture Mapping, Disease Gene Discovery, Genetic Epidemiology, Genomic Technologies Dev, Genetic Variation, Haplotype Analyses, Pharmacogenomics, Population Genetics, Statistical Genetics, Transcriptomics

Areas of Collaboration
Oncology
picture of Tim Reddy, PhD

Tim Reddy, PhD

Associate Professor

tim.reddy@duke.edu​

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Alignment, Data Integration, Omics, Sequence Analysis

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Disease Gene Discovery, Gene Regulation, Genetic Variation, Genomic Technologies Dev, Haplogtype Analyses, Population Genetics, Statistical Genetics, Transcriptomics

Areas of Collaboration
Biomedical Engineering, Endocrinology, Cardiology, Immunology, Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, Pediatrics

Pixu Shi, PhD

Assistant Professor

pixu.shi@duke.edu

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Data Integration, Omics, Microbiome

Biostatistics: High Dimensional Statistics

Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Statistical Genetics

 

picture of Jichun Xie, PhD

Jichun Xie, PhD

Associate Professor

jichun.xie@duke.edu

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Machine Learning, Biostatistics: Hierarchial models, Semiparametric or nonparametric, Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Disease Gene Discovery, Gene Regulation, Gene Variation, Statistical Genetics, Transcriptomics

Areas of Collaboration
Immunology, Oncology

Anru Zhang, PhD

Instructor 

anru.zhang@duke.edu

Research Interests

Bioinformatics: Machine Learning
Biomedical Informatics: Image Processing,Principal and Independent Component Analysis
Biostatistics: Clustering,Generalized linear models,Longitudinal or dependent data,Medical imaging,Missing or mismeasured data,Tensor Methods
Statistical Genetics and Genomics: Statistical Genetics Machine Learning

Areas of Collaboration
Neurosurgery, Radiology

Postdocs

Ariel Afek, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

ariel.afek@duke.edu

Research Interests

Hang Dai, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

hang.dai@duke.edu

Research Interests

Johnson Graham, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar

graham.johnson@duke.edu

Research Interests

Alexandra Larsen, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

alexandra.larsen@duke.edu

Research Interests

Keith Siklenka, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

keith.siklenka@duke.edu

Research Interests

Amika Sood, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

amika.sood@duke.edu

Research Interests

Research Staff

Dai (Tiffany) Ho

Lab Technician

tiffany.ho@duke.edu

Research Interests

John Horton

Lab Research Analyst I

richard.barfield@duke.edu

Research Interests

Liqing Li

Research Technician II

liqing.li@duke.edu

Research Interests

Carolyn Reid

Lab Research Analyst II

carolyn.reid@duke.edu

Research Interests

William White

Systems Programmer
Research Interests

Students

Achal Awasthi, MS

PhD Student

achal.awasthi@duke.edu

Research Interests

Shiwei Cao, MS

PhD Student

shiwei.cao@duke.edu

Research Interests

Sarah Cunningham, MS

PhD Student

sarah.cunningham@duke.edu

Research Interests

Jiyuan Fang, MS

PhD Student

jiyuan.fang@duke.edu

Research Interests

Young-Sook Kim, MS

PhD Student

young.sook.kim@duke.edu

Research Interests

Xuechan Li, MS

PhD Student

xuechan.li@duke.edu

Research Interests

Zachery Mielko, MS

PhD Student

zachery.meilko@duke.edu

Research Interests

Harshit Sahay, MS

PhD Student

harshit.sahay@duke.edu

Research Interests

Jacqueline Vahey, MS

PhD Student

jacqueline.vahey@duke.edu

Research Interests

Yuning Zhang, MS

PhD Student

yuning.zhang@duke.edu

Research Interests

Xue (Scarlett) Zou, MS

PhD Student

xue.zou@duke.edu

Research Interests

Administrative

picture of Ama Aidoo

Ama Aidoo

Staff Assistant

ama.aidoo@duke.edu

Research Interests
picture of Shannon Clarke

Shannon Clarke

Senior Research Development Associate

shannon.clarke@duke.edu

Research Interests